Emma

She was used to punishing herself for tomorrow’s mistakes, she would hold me close and tell me the most horrid stories with a smile, she wasn’t from this planet, not even close. she had transcended the physical, when she walked she gave off melancholic vibes, her footsteps in some ancient distressing symphony. Emma, she was my mirage, so sad but all I ever wanted, I always stood close to her while she reminded me that soon all I would have are memories, wet memories gloomy and bleak from my tears.

One thought on “Emma

Leave a Reply

